The Dude abides... Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/ Fri, 25 May 2018 16:06:34 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Fri, May 25, 2018 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-25-2018.html <p>Tired leg run today on a warmish morning. &nbsp;Clinton -&gt; Roy -&gt; Clinton route today and for the bonus...no tripping. &nbsp;Good thing my knees are still scabbed over from last week.</p> Fri, 25 May 2018 06:00:00 Thu, May 24, 2018 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-24-2018.html <p>Easy cruise with Bailey over to 1800N down to 1500 W and back home. &nbsp;They had the rail trail closed between 2300 N and 1800 N today.</p> Thu, 24 May 2018 06:00:00 Wed, May 23, 2018 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-23-2018.html <p>Nice run around Clinton today. &nbsp;I managed to run a little easier today and that was good. &nbsp;A little warm out this morning but a nice cloud gave me some shade for a bit.</p> Wed, 23 May 2018 06:00:00 Tue, May 22, 2018 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-22-2018.html <p>This was supposed to be an easier recovery run but I guess my body wanted to run faster. Turned out to be a pretty good tempo run today.</p> Tue, 22 May 2018 06:00:00 Mon, May 21, 2018 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-21-2018.html <p>Nice easy recovery run with Bailey.</p> Mon, 21 May 2018 06:00:00 Sat, May 19, 2018 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-19-2018.html <p>Ogden Half Marathon this year on a perfect morning. &nbsp;Ran this one with my daughter, this was her first race. &nbsp;She did great, it was so nice running with her it made my day. &nbsp;This was one of my favorite races ever.</p> Sat, 19 May 2018 06:00:00 Thu, May 17, 2018 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-17-2018.html <p>Great morning, a little windy out of Weber Canyon made it nice except when I was running West. &nbsp;Didn&#39;t trip today so that&#39;s a plus.</p> Thu, 17 May 2018 06:00:00 Tue, May 15, 2018 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-15-2018.html <p>Back to it today and nothing like dropping a 10 mile run for the first time in almost 2 weeks 4 days before the half on Saturday. &nbsp;At least we got our yard finished last week so it&#39;s not like I was doing nothing.</p> Tue, 15 May 2018 06:00:00 Wed, May 09, 2018 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-09-2018.html <p>Nice run on a great morning. &nbsp;Ran to the Rail Trail on 6000 S in Roy then south through Clinton and Clearfield and then back.</p> Wed, 09 May 2018 06:00:00 Sat, May 05, 2018 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-05-2018.html Sat, 05 May 2018 06:00:00 Fri, May 04, 2018 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-04-2018.html <p>Can&#39;t believe those Nike&#39;s only have 160 miles on them, they&#39;re not very good shoes. &nbsp;Good run after a few days off for some rest.</p> Fri, 04 May 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 30, 2018 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-30-2018.html Mon, 30 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 28, 2018 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-28-2018.html Sat, 28 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 27, 2018 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-27-2018.html <p>Absolutely a perfect morning today. &nbsp;Great run from Clinton-&gt;Roy-&gt;Clinton-&gt;Clearfield and back mostly on the rail trail.</p> Fri, 27 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 26, 2018 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-26-2018.html <p>What a nice morning, not much wind and temps were perfect under the blue dome. &nbsp;Normal Thursday from Clinton-&gt;Roy-&gt;Clinton.</p> Thu, 26 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 25, 2018 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-25-2018.html <p>Slightly breezy out of Weber Canyon this morning made it a little cool but not bad. &nbsp;Good run around Clinton this morning.</p> Wed, 25 Apr 2018 06:00:00