The Dude abides... Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/ Thu, 17 Jan 2019 09:46:45 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Tue, Jan 15, 2019 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-15-2019.html <p>Lunch on the parkway again today. &nbsp;Felt a little warmer today.</p> Tue, 15 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 14, 2019 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-14-2019.html <p>Nice run on a cold day at lunch. &nbsp;I thought it would be a little warmer today. &nbsp;</p> Mon, 14 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 12, 2019 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-12-2019.html For some reason the air cleared this morning. 5 miles on the parkway with a good group, Tim, Brett, and Scott this morning. Sat, 12 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 11, 2019 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-11-2019.html Fri, 11 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 09, 2019 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-09-2019.html <p>Perfect lunch run on the parkway in Riverdale from Pig Farm south. &nbsp;What a great afternoon, the sun felt awesome.</p> Wed, 09 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 08, 2019 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-08-2019.html <p>Nice run at lunch today. &nbsp;It looked really icy out this morning so I waited. &nbsp;It was really nice to be out in the sun this afternoon.</p> Tue, 08 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 05, 2019 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-05-2019.html <p>Back into the crappy air and 17 degrees. &nbsp;Blah. &nbsp;Other than that good time on the parkway with Brandon, Scott, Tim, Brett, Becky, and Tyson. &nbsp;Better time at breakfast after.</p> <p>Yesterday was my last day of antibiotics hopefully this crap that I&#39;ve had for a month now is done and I can get some consistency back.</p> Sat, 05 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 04, 2019 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-04-2019.html <p>Last day down here, ready to go home but I&#39;m not ready for the crappy Utah January air.</p> Fri, 04 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 03, 2019 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-03-2019.html <p>Nice run on the Strip in Vegas. &nbsp;Lots of stairs though.</p> Thu, 03 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 02, 2019 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-02-2019.html <p>Down in Vegas to get out of the crap and I had use or lose at work. &nbsp;Nice to get out of the crappy air.</p> Wed, 02 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Thu, Dec 27, 2018 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-27-2018.html Snowy out today. The roads and sidewalk were snowy and slick. Big thanks to Roy City for plowing and salting the rail trail. Not so good in Clinton on the rail trail soo I had to divert onto the roads. Thu, 27 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Dec 26, 2018 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-26-2018.html <p>Not my best run today, one of those runs I&#39;ll be happy to forget. &nbsp;For whatever reason every step seemed hard today. &nbsp;At five miles I was soooo ready to be done, guess it was a good thing I was 2 miles from home.</p> Wed, 26 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Dec 22, 2018 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-22-2018.html Sat, 22 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Dec 21, 2018 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-21-2018.html <p>Nice run this morning and it was dark. &nbsp;I got drizzled on 3 times and the wind switched from SE to NW about halfway through. &nbsp;A lot going on weather wise today. &nbsp;Feeling better but the last remnants of this stupid chest thing is still hanging on.</p> Fri, 21 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Dec 20, 2018 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-20-2018.html <p>2 miles super easy with Bailey.</p> Thu, 20 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Dec 19, 2018 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-19-2018.html <p>Super nice out this morning, it was 40. &nbsp;I ran in shorts today. &nbsp;Kinda struggled again, I had my second shingles vaccination yesterday and I feel like crap today. &nbsp;They said it would force an immune response and I can verify that it does do that.</p> Wed, 19 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 18, 2018 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-18-2018.html <p>Didn&#39;t feel so well today, had a few coughing issues on the run today. &nbsp;Nice morning though and good to get out. &nbsp;Hopefully I start feeling better.</p> Tue, 18 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 17, 2018 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-17-2018.html <p>Trying to get back on the horse. &nbsp;Still fighting this chest thing a bit but I think it&#39;s time to get going. &nbsp;Easy with Janell and Bailey today.</p> Mon, 17 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Dec 15, 2018 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-15-2018.html <p>Parkway with the gang and then breakfast after. &nbsp;Brett, Brandon, Emily and Scott today. &nbsp;Fun times.</p> Sat, 15 Dec 2018 07:00:00