The Dude abides... Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/ Sun, 26 Mar 2017 16:45:15 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sat, Mar 25, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-25-2017.html Big run with a big group today...Scott, Ben, Brett, Brandon, Tim, Camille, Sarah, Eric, Doug, Becky, and Heather. Let's see...wet and windy but it was a good group. Sat, 25 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Mar 24, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-24-2017.html <p>Pretty chilly this morning but there&#39;s something different about a chilly spring morning vs. a chilly winter morning at the same temp. &nbsp;Spring is much nicer. &nbsp;Easy peasy run today keeping my heart rate down.</p> Fri, 24 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 22, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-22-2017.html <p>Hit it just about right this morning. &nbsp;Light rain for the first .3 then a little heavier rain for the last .3 other than that I was dry. &nbsp;Good run today, nice to get out.</p> Wed, 22 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 21, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-21-2017.html <p>Out for a nice run on a warm morning with a spectacular sunrise. &nbsp;Great to get out, I only wish I could get back to 100%.</p> Tue, 21 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 18, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-18-2017.html <p>Stuck to my marathon plan today and took it nice and easy and ran with Brandon. &nbsp;What a difference a couple of weeks make. &nbsp;We were freezing and running on snow for the 10k a few weeks ago. &nbsp;Great morning but a pretty tough course.</p> Sat, 18 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 16, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-16-2017.html <p>Perfect morning, wow it was nice to be out there and the sunrise was pretty amazing. &nbsp;Run was hard with this cold.</p> Thu, 16 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 15, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-15-2017.html <p>After work from pig farm north with Brett, Ben, Doug, and Brandon on a HOT afternoon at 73. &nbsp;That still felt really good though. &nbsp;And yeah I&#39;m still fighting this stupid chest cold.</p> Wed, 15 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 11, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-11-2017.html <p>&nbsp;A couple of days off to be sick wasn&#39;t quite enough. &nbsp;Felt ok today but never good. &nbsp;Fun morning anyway running from Dee Events Center through South Ogden, down the Adams ave parkway and then along the weber river parkway with Brandon, Ben, Brett, Tim, Sarah, Eric, Scott, Doug, and Camille.</p> Sat, 11 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Mar 08, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-08-2017.html <p>Beautiful night on the Weber River Parkway from Pig Farm south with Brett, Brandon, Ben, Nick, and Travis. &nbsp;Too bad I&#39;m sick and felt like crap. &nbsp;The whole run was a struggle but it was nice to get out with the group.</p> Wed, 08 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Mar 07, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-07-2017.html <p>Easy cruiser this morning, didn&#39;t push it today. &nbsp;Nice morning except it was a little windy in spots.</p> Tue, 07 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Mar 04, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-04-2017.html <p>Nice group run this morning with Ben, Doug, Devan, and Sarah on the Ogden Parkway from 21st st pond south into Riverdale. &nbsp;Had to climb over a fence, over railroad tracks, and across a huge fallen tree to go around the flooding by the Weber County transfer station but other than that a great run on a very spring like morning. &nbsp;Perfect.</p> Sat, 04 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Mar 03, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-03-2017.html <p>Up early and out the door at 5:30 this morning. &nbsp;Darker than I&#39;m used to but ok, took it easy today.</p> Fri, 03 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Mar 01, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-01-2017.html <p>Felt much better temp wise this morning. &nbsp;Still cold but not like yesterday. &nbsp;Tired run today, my legs were heavy but glad I got out.</p> Wed, 01 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Feb 28, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-28-2017.html <p>I was cold this morning for the entire run because of that wind. &nbsp;I wanted to stop about 1 mile in but I kept plugging away and got it done. &nbsp;Still cold now.</p> Tue, 28 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Feb 25, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-25-2017.html <p>Striders winter race circuit 10K this morning. &nbsp;Had a good time running with Tim, Ben, Brett, Brandon, and Emily. &nbsp;I took it easy with Brandon until turning back up 36th st with about 1.5 to go. &nbsp;I decided to try and run up 36th and made it, Brandon walked some.</p> Sat, 25 Feb 2017 07:00:00