The Dude abides... Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/ Mon, 27 Feb 2017 22:27:40 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sat, Feb 25, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-25-2017.html <p>Striders winter race circuit 10K this morning. &nbsp;Had a good time running with Tim, Ben, Brett, Brandon, and Emily. &nbsp;I took it easy with Brandon until turning back up 36th st with about 1.5 to go. &nbsp;I decided to try and run up 36th and made it, Brandon walked some.</p> Sat, 25 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Feb 22, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-22-2017.html <p>Felt pretty good until around 9 miles today then my legs got a little tired&nbsp;but I pushed through it anyway and kept my pace up.</p> <p>PM - 4 miles easy with Brett, Ben, Brandon, Tim, and Doug in the rain, wind, and snow from pig farm south on the Riverdale parkway&nbsp;</p> Wed, 22 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Feb 18, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-18-2017.html <p>Fun group run today on the North Ogden canal road out to the elk and back with Scott, Tim, Alan, Ben, Brandon, Sarah, Doug, and Eric.</p> Sat, 18 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Feb 17, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-17-2017.html <p>Tired with tired legs again today but I was still glad I got out. &nbsp;Ended up having a really good run today.</p> Fri, 17 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Feb 16, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-16-2017.html <p>Tired run today had to drag myself through it. &nbsp;Glad I got out though much better than sitting here now wishing I would have run.</p> Thu, 16 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Feb 15, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-15-2017.html <p>Had a little bit of a calf strain since Saturday so I rested it for a couple of days. &nbsp;Turned out to be a good idea, good run this morning back into the February cold after last weeks nicer warm mornings.</p> Wed, 15 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Feb 11, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-11-2017.html <p>Striders winter 5k today, and that&#39;s not an easy 5k course. &nbsp;Fun morning anyway with Tim, Brandon, Ben, Brett, and Nick. &nbsp;Afterward I ran home to add the additional miles.</p> Sat, 11 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Feb 10, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-10-2017.html <p>Another great morning in shorts in February. &nbsp;Took my gloves off about a mile or so in and didn&#39;t put them back on. &nbsp;Good run nothing too hard today.</p> Fri, 10 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Feb 08, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-08-2017.html <p>Finally made it out this morning, been slacking off lately. &nbsp;Really a great morning and shorts on Feb 8, no complaints. &nbsp;Good run except for a dog detour I had to take with about 1.2 to go.</p> Wed, 08 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Feb 06, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-06-2017.html <p>After work from Pig Farm. &nbsp;Went early and ran 3 then met Brandon and Brett for 4. &nbsp;Nice evening run tonight even though it was windy.</p> Mon, 06 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Feb 04, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-04-2017.html <p>Lazy week finished off with a great run with a big group on the Ogden Parkway. &nbsp;Great morning with Tim, Scott, Sarah, Eric, Ben, Brett, Alan, and Brandon.</p> Sat, 04 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Feb 01, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-01-2017.html <p>Nice after work run with Ben, Brett, and Brandon from Pig Farm on the Riverdale parkway. &nbsp;Even in the sludge(bad air)&nbsp;and cold it was nice to get out.</p> Wed, 01 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 31, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-31-2017.html <p>After work blah on the TM. &nbsp;Watched Fast-n-loud so it could have been worse.</p> Tue, 31 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 28, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-28-2017.html <p>Cold morning on the Ogden Parkway from 21st St. Pond West with Brandon, Brett, and Sarah. &nbsp;The path was plowed but still snow covered and very icy for the most part. &nbsp;Good time with the gang though.</p> Sat, 28 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 27, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-27-2017.html <p>After work again...it&#39;s warmer than in the morning even though warmer is only 20 or so. &nbsp;I&#39;m pretty done with the cold weather and January in general. &nbsp;The cold, the short days, the snow, the inversions, everything looking dead, oh did I mention the cold.</p> Fri, 27 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 26, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-26-2017.html <p>Cold after work cruiser. &nbsp;It was only 50 degrees cooler than my last run in Orlando on Monday. &nbsp;I want summer back.</p> Thu, 26 Jan 2017 07:00:00