The Dude abides... Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/ Tue, 17 Oct 2017 02:02:42 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sat, Oct 14, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-14-2017.html Nice Run on the parkway with Brandon to run off some stress. Sat, 14 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 12, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-12-2017.html <p>Started a little later again this morning. &nbsp;I really wanted to stay in bed but I&#39;ve been doing a little too much of that lately so I made myself get up and go. &nbsp;Good run, took it nice and easy to make it more enjoyable.</p> Thu, 12 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 11, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-11-2017.html <p>Started a little later this morning so I could see a little better. &nbsp;Ended up running by Roy High when all the kids were getting there so crazy. &nbsp;Had to dodge through kids, why don&#39;t they pay attention to where they&#39;re walking. &nbsp;Anyway good run today, felt good outside. &nbsp;Winter is coming...blah.</p> Wed, 11 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 09, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-09-2017.html <p>3 easy in the cold with GI problems had to cut it short...blah.</p> Mon, 09 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 07, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-07-2017.html Great morning and a great run on the parkway with Brandon. Started at 21st st pond and went south out and back. Sat, 07 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 06, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-06-2017.html <p>Nice and cool but not too cold this moring. &nbsp;Kinda tired but a good run in the dark.</p> Fri, 06 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 05, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-05-2017.html Maybe transitioning to afternoon runs in the winter will work better than mornings. Thu, 05 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 04, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-04-2017.html Nice run after work with Janell and Bailey Wed, 04 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 03, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-03-2017.html <p>Got out a little late because 35 degrees...hard to get out when it first gets cold in the fall. &nbsp;Good run though, felt good although I did feel cold today from 4-6 miles.</p> Tue, 03 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 02, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-02-2017.html Easy after work around the new hood. Mon, 02 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 30, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-30-2017.html Nice run with Brandon on the Parkway this morning. 21st st pond to rainbow and back. Sat, 30 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 28, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-28-2017.html <p>Windfest this morning, what&#39;s up with that. &nbsp;Got it done in the dark and had to tough out the last 4 miles trying not to go to the bathroom. &nbsp;Hate that...but at least I made it home ok.</p> Thu, 28 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 27, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-27-2017.html <p>After work easy workout today, goal was to keep my heart rate low.</p> Wed, 27 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 26, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-26-2017.html <p>Pretty cool this morning and dark. &nbsp;Cuised north through Roy and got stopped by a long train on 4800 which made me cold for the rest of the run.</p> Tue, 26 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 25, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-25-2017.html <p>Easy after work with Janell and Bailey. &nbsp;Had to stop a little early to meet Apryl for dinner.</p> Mon, 25 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 23, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-23-2017.html Perfect morning on the parkway from 21st Pond to Rainbow Garden and back. Good times. Sat, 23 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 21, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-21-2017.html <p>Rumbling, bumbling, stumbling out in the dark this morning. &nbsp;Nice and cool felt really good for a change.</p> Thu, 21 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 20, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-20-2017.html <p>A little warmer out this afternoon still a nice run around the hood.</p> Wed, 20 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 19, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-19-2017.html <p>After work cruiser on a perfect evening.</p> Tue, 19 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 16, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-16-2017.html <p>Huntsvill half marathon this morning with Chad, Brett, Scott, Ben, and Brandon. &nbsp;Good time today. &nbsp;Ran easy with Brandon until about 8.5 then I took off. &nbsp;My 13th mile was my fastest for the day.</p> Sat, 16 Sep 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 14, 2017 http://robgood.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-14-2017.html <p>7 miles in the dark through Roy and back to Clinton. &nbsp;A bit windy this morning but it felt good because it was nice and cool.</p> Thu, 14 Sep 2017 06:00:00